Nail Diary #243

February 10, 2014
Happy Monday!!
My nails are all rosey tonight.
To create this look first I started by doing a pink/red sponge gradient.
I used all three colors from my 02.13 SquareHue nail polish subscription box. I have said it before but I absolutely adore SquareHue polish.
The color closest to cuticle High School Crush is a pale pink. My middle color Wartime Romance is a gorgeous mauve. On the tip is Dear John a vampy dark red almost black frosty shimmer.
I really love this color combo; so appropriate for this time of year.
And of course I had to add a stamp. I just got my new 2014 Pueen plates so I had to play with one of those. It was really hard to choose just one plate but I settled on #64; it is packed full of roses, lace, hearts and flower images. The entire set is amazing! I am looking forward to many more Pueen creations.
I adore roses, they are one of my favorite flowers. So in honor of the upcoming day of love I decided to stamp on the rose images using Maybelline Color Show metallic Bold Gold. By the way Bold Gold is an excellent stamping polish.
The gold roses over this color trio are really beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140210-191456.jpg

20140210-191511.jpg

20140210-191523.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #243

Leave a Reply

