Nail Diary #241

February 3, 2014
In honor of groundhog day I have some flakey nails to show you.
Ho hum yea snow flakes. They are coming so why not embrace the snow and put some flakes on my nails.

To create this look I used eight different polishes and four different stamping plates.
Various flakes from Bundle Monster plates:
BM-H01
BM-H02
BM-319
BM-323

Base Colors:
Pinky: China Glaze There’s Snow One Like You
Ring Finger: Square Hue West End dark blue
Middle Finger: Square Hue Midnight Flurries med blue holo polish
Index Finger: Finger Paints Sparkle in the Sky a dark blue texture glitter
Thumb: China Glaze sky blue texture Of course!
Used some of the above polishes to stamp on the random flakes and also Nina Ultra Pro french white and Square Hue Times Square a silver holo.
I topped them all but my pinky with my NEW Wet n Wild matte top coat. I am loving this new matte top coat. Not just because it is matte, but it also only cost me 99 cents!!

I think my favorite flakey nail is my pinky!! I was pleasantly surprised how well the stamps look over the white snow texture.
Almost makes me want to love snow again.

So thank you groundhog Phil six more weeks of winter ahead, ugh!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140203-165823.jpg

20140203-165834.jpg

20140203-165850.jpg

20140203-165912.jpg

10 thoughts on “Nail Diary #241

Leave a Reply

