Nail Diary #239

Monday January 27, 2014
Happy Monday. Hope this day finds you warm. It’s a freezing winter tundra here in Iowa. I don’t know about you but I cannot wait to come out of hibernation this spring. Bring on the end of winter, pretty please!! Unfortunately it won’t come soon enough.
I have some lovely nails to show you tonight ❤️❤️
Started with China Glaze Fifth Avenue a pretty mauve color on all my nails but my index finger. Then over Fifth Avenue I added a Maybelline Color Show street art glitter called Pink Splatter. Pink Splatter is multi size/shape light pink and black glitter, love this fun glitter. I hope to run across some more street art glitters in the near future; my Walmart only had two left.
For some more pink fun I added OPI Nicole You’re an Angel over Pink Splatter. You’re an Angel is a sheer pink/gold shimmer. Works great for jelly sandwiches or as a shimmer topper.

On my index finger I used China Glaze texture black polish Bump in the night as jet black textured base. To spice up Bump in the night I added an OPI liquid sand polish called Stay the night. The Stay the night is a matte black liquid sand with bright pink glitter this really glamifies Bump in the Night .
I really do love how these colors all came together. I never just do my index finger as an accent nail, but I kinda like it.
I just had to add to add a stamp to it. Using my Bundle Monster 426 plate, I stamped on L O V E. On my thumbs I stamped on random lovey sayings from BM 425. To stamp on my images I used Square Hue cream white Westminster.

Ohhh and note to self when stamping on letters be careful when doing your opposite hand. When stamping my right hand I did the letters in the same order…therefore when I look at the it reads E V O L instead of L O V E … Oh my, live and learn and laugh.
Otherwise I think these turned out super fun. I sure had fun creating them and really that is all that matters, oh and plus I got try try out a lot of untried polishes!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140127-173750.jpg

20140127-173822.jpg

20140127-173833.jpg

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #239

Leave a Reply

