Nail Diary #235

Saturday January 11, 2014
This look started on Thursday night. Here in Iowa it was a foggy sunless winter day. This dreary weather translated into my polish color choice.
I wanted to achieve a blue ombre manicure. Ombre manicures are a great way for polish addicts to use multiple polishes 🙂
To achieve this look I initially started with SIX blue polishes.
Thumb: Finger Paints Sparkle in the Sky a highly textured midnight blue glitter
Index: Sinful Colors Rain Storm a creme dark blue
Middle: Finger Paints You yacht to know better a blue medium blue with tiny flecks of glitter
Ring: Square Hue Portsmouth from 11.13 Coastal Collection a high gloss creme
Pinky: China Glaze Sea Spray a light blue/grey base with Hard Candy top coat Sweet Tooth a milky light blue packed with light pink,blue and silver glitter.
This ombre was cool but kinda seemed incomplete or maybe I was just bored last night and wanted to play with my stamps.
I used three Pueen stamping plates to added some wintery images to my blues. On all but my pinky I used China Glaze holographic polish to stamp Cosmic Dust a light grey/silver holo stamps on really good. On my pinky I used Sinful Colors Rain Storm over the lightest blue nail.
This is not my favorite mani but I thought I would still share it with you guys. I think I liked it better before the stamps!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140111-094718.jpg

20140111-094732.jpg

20140111-094745.jpg

20140111-094755.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #235

  1. I feel your pain about the dreary weather. Here in NYC it’s been so cloudy and rainy, I haven’t been able to swatch for DAYS. 😦

    But I do love CG Cosmic Dust on you. I think I’ll add it to my own wishlist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

