Nail Diary #231

Thursday December 19, 2013
Got some sparkle snowflake nails to share with you. Unconventional I must say as snowflakes are traditionally white.
Sometimes you just got to go against the grain and try something out of the box.
To achieve this black snowflake look I started with Julep nude jelly polish called Grace. I picked Grace because I wanted a barley there base. This was just perfect.
On my thumb, index and middle fingers I sponged on black and glitter tips. The black I used was Pure Ice Black Out and the sparkle is China Glaze glitter polish Glistening Snow. Glistening Snow is so divine, if you don’t have this in your collection you are truly missing out.
I did my whole ring and pinky in Glistening Snow. Just to be different 😉
This look was beautiful on its own but I really wanted to add a seasonal touch. I was going to stamp on black Christmas trees but Ho-hum I couldn’t find the right stamp. So I landed on snowflakes instead. BM-323 and BM-H02.
I think these turned out pretty cute. I especially love the black and glitter tips…using the same method with gold glitter would be fun for a New Years mani minus the snowflakes of course.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131219-173812.jpg

20131219-174101.jpg

20131219-174120.jpg

8 thoughts on “Nail Diary #231

Leave a Reply

