Nail Diary #230

Monday December 16, 2013
Happy Monday!! I nearly had a mani disaster!!
I did my nails last night and I just wasn’t thrilled with how they turned out. So I held off on sharing them with you. I was just going to remove the manicure all together but I decided that when I got home from work I would TRY to doctor them up. Why completely redo them when I can get out my makeup sponge and dab on some glitter fun? No need to waste the time or polish I invested last night.
First last night I started with China Glaze Holly-Day . This is a dark hunter green. Perfect for festive manicures. I did apply three coats of Holly-Day to get full coverage.
I wanted to do a glam funky french look. So to achieve this look I added on just my tips Zoya Pixie Dust Tomoko. I heart PIXIE DUST, it’s my new obesession!!! Tomoko is a gorgeous gold pixie glitter dust. What a fabulous color; looks so pretty with the dark green.
But like I said just having Tomoko on my tips was just not working for me so tonight I took my makeup sponge and turned up the glitz and glam.
Using Ulta glitter polish Boogie Nights and more Tomoko I sponged on more glitter goodness. There that’s better.
I was able to take a drab not so pretty manicure and turn it into FAB.
Now I’m happy; I just fell in love with this festive glitzy look!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131216-190043.jpg

20131216-190100.jpg

8 thoughts on “Nail Diary #230

  1. Wow, I am so going to wear this, I was going to do similar but with red, now I shall be getting the green out. Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

