Nail Diary #228

Sunday December 08, 2013
I have a simple holiday look to show you tonight.
To achieve this look I used three Color Club polishes.
On my pinky, index and thumb I used a gold metallic polish called Winter Affair. Winter Affair dries kind of streaky so to even out this polish I added my matte top coat. As you might know I just love a matte finish, not only does this even out the color but it also sets off my glittery accent nails.
On to my accent nails:
My ring fingers I added a fun green called Ho-Ho-Holly. This green is much to glittery to add the matte top coat. What a pretty green, perfect for festive nails.
My middle fingers I used another Color Club polish called Berry and Bright, this is bright red with a glittery finish. Whoa what a red, again no matte top coat is needed for this pretty.
This mani is simple yet festive, sometimes simple is nice. Perhaps I will spice these up and add a stamp tomorrow.
Hope you all enjoyed your weekend. It’s hard to believe that Christmas is right around the corner.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20131208-211247.jpg

20131208-211302.jpg

20131208-211330.jpg

8 thoughts on “Nail Diary #228

Leave a Reply

