Nail Diary #227

Sunday December 01, 2013
Hey there polish lovers!!!
December already!!! Wow time flies when you are having fun.
It’s been almost a week since my last post. I played with some pixie dust last Thursday (Thanksgiving) but with the holiday I didn’t have time to share it. I know so sad, and I must say Zoya’s pixie dust polish is amazing…I will share at a later date I promise that polish rocks!!
Black friday me and my daughter took a trip to Sally’s to redeem my $5 off coupon. I picked up a few new China Glaze colors.
For tonight’s 3:2 mani I did China Glaze Gossip over Gimlets on my pinky, index and thumb. Gossip over Gimlets is a silver foil polish with gold flecks. Went on very easy I could have done just two coats but I always do three out of habit.
On my 2 ring and middle fingers I did China Glaze All wrapped Up. All wrapped Up is a blue glitter. This is a full coverage glitter after 2-3 coats and it dries matte. I decided to add shine with my Seche Vite top coat. All wrapped Up really came alive with the top coat, amazing glitter.
Of course I had to add a stamp. Since it’s December I had to add a winter scene on my All wrapped Up nails, using BM-407 I stamped on wintery scene with Julep’s Winter an off white grey color. Stamped on like a dream. This stamp is very subtle…it reminds me of the forest in the moonlight. Loving this combo.

Back to work tomorrow after five days off…ugh. Have a great start to a new week.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20131201-204427.jpg

20131201-204444.jpg

20131201-204514.jpg

14 thoughts on “Nail Diary #227

Leave a Reply

