Nail Diary #226

Monday November 25, 2013
Happy Thanksgiving week!
I am super excited for a short work week.
I can hardly believe the holidays are upon us already.
Even though we have snow on the ground here in Iowa I am still doing fall colored nails. Traditionally I don’t hit the Christmas/Winter switch until after turkey day.
Tonight I have another 3:2 mani with matte nail polish, glitter and stamping.
For my 3: my pinky, index and thumbs I used a matte Sinful Colors polish called Laced Up. Laced Up is a dark orange coral color from the Leather Luxe Collection; the polishes in this collection dry matte no top coat needed.
I absolutely love this collection (obsessed with matte look); I believe I bought every color in this collection, shhhh don’t tell my husband, lol.
For my 2: my ring and middle fingers I added a Hard Candy polish called Peach Pop.
Peach Pop is a creamy peach color with red and silver glitters. I believe this one is from the Hard Candy sprinkles collection. It reminds me of dessert, very fitting for Thanksgiving week. I found my Hard Candy polish earlier this year at Walmart for a reasonable $4 each.
Of course I just had to put a stamp on it.
For me the best way to tie together a color combo is to add a stamp. You don’t necessarily need a stamp on every nail, I just added the stamp on the Peach Pop nails this time. Using my Bundle Monster stamping plate BM-H12 I stamped on the pumpkin and leaf image with Laced Up.
I think it really the stamp completed the look.
I have a turkey stamp I have my eye on, hopefully I will have time to play with it before Thursday.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131125-172442.jpg

20131125-172453.jpg

20131125-172505.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #226

Leave a Reply

