Nail Diary #225

Thursday November 21, 2013
Hey hey hey polish lovers!!!
TGIAF.
Tonight I have some fun nail polishes to share with you. A fun fall color combo with a twist.
So it’s a 3:2 mani. You know me, I can’t have just one color.
For my 3: On my pinky, index and thumb I used my new Julep polish called Chloe, is from my November it girl box. Chloe is a warm frosty cocoa color, err brown.
Now if you follow my blog you may know I have a love/hate relationship with frosty polishes. Chloe actually looked really beautiful as a frost, the frost had a micro shimmer finish but it looked much better with a matte topcoat with the hue I paired it with this time.

For my 2: On my ring and middle fingers I used Finger Paints Spell Binding.
I just got this at Sally’s a few weeks ago. Spell Binding was a pleasant surprise…
Why well it turned out to be a textured holo glitter polish, I was shocked.
This red textured polish with holo glitters is amazing!!! A real show stopper. I only wish I had some sun to capture it in all it’s glory.

I really love adding stamps to textured polishes so I added a wavy heart design from BM-406 plate, using a gold foil Color Club polish called Winter Affair. I got Winter Affair last year from Sally’s; and did you know it’s scented? It smells like vanilla and it is a great polish for stamping.

I did add a topcoat over the stamped Spell Binding. Without a topcoat Spell Binding is more of a matte glitter finish.

So what do you think of tonight’s manicure??? Kind of fun right??

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131121-202747.jpg

20131121-202800.jpg

20131121-202814.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #225

Leave a Reply

