Nail Diary #224

Sunday November 17, 2013
Ahhh another weekend has come and gone.
So FYI Mr Am1e picked my nail colors today.
So a little back story: Today I had to update my polish spreadsheet, yeah yeah I have a spreadsheet; a girl has to keep track.
Came to the conclusion that I have over 700 bottles…Omgeeee yeah I do, I know I know I need meetings.
So my husband says I will help you out today and pick your colors…I say ok but I get a veto or two. It can’t be a polish I have blogged before and it has to be a couple colors and or a stamp.
He had over a 50% chance of picking a color I haven’t yet blogged. Anyways he did great, no veto needed.
So he went for a fall mani. It is November and leaves are a must.
He picked a SquareHue polish called Blond Ale. This is a champagne gold polish. Very neutral. I put this on my thumb, index and pinky.
On my middle and ring finger I put on Maybelline Color Show, vintage leather color called Classic Camel.
It’s a matte leather textured camel color polish. Very fallish.
Mr am1e also picked me out a festive stamp to go over the Blond Ale. BM-H11 the far right image, pumpkins and leaves.
I used Square Hue Amber Lager to stamp the image. This is a bronze brown color, very pretty.
I think the color combo works. I ❤️ Fall nails!! Feeling very festive and craving turkey.
Much love, hope your week starts off right 💋

And big thanks to my love for helping me get over my polish block today, you rock 💋💋

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131117-195850.jpg

20131117-195905.jpg

20131117-195913.jpg

20131117-195944.jpg

17 thoughts on “Nail Diary #224

  1. Aw, just squeeing at the thought of Mr. Am1e carefully choosing all the details! 😉
    I am scared to count mine again…my guess is I am probably somewhere in the upper 400s.

    Like

      • I should probably be way better at stash management, lol. When I actually organize the collection, I get completely overwhelmed seeing them all side-by-side, which reveals how many similar colors I have. But, at least I have never bought the same polish twice…yet! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

