Nail Diary #221

Thursday November 7, 2013
TGiAF!!!
Had the brilliant idea of creating fall nails on my way home from work today. The leaves in Iowa are finally turning and dropping. The colors on my drive home are just gorgeous and awe inspiring.
I had all these fall colors in mind but I settled on my SquareHue #0813 Endless Summer Collection.
This trio was just begging to be a sponge gradient.
Omg this color combo doesn’t disappoint; I’m in love with this mani so much so that I couldn’t add my originally planned leaf stamps and glitter accent nails.
I must enjoy these beauties as is for a day or two.
So the SquareHue Endless summer trio consists of:
Surf Gypsy a burgundy polish with holo micro glitters, I die for this color. It’s fantistical.
Scorched summer a burnt orange color
Bikini beach a sunny yellow.
To achieve this look I started with a gold base. Using Sally Hansen Golden-1. Always start with a good base when sponging on colors.
When that was completely dry I sponged on my Endless Summer trio.
The results are “fall”tastic. Love love love.

Side note I am having time change issues…I miss my summer sun for nail photo shoots.
Bare with me…my light box is kinda lame so my pictures are kind of suffering. Oh wells, you get the idea right.

Now go out and do a fall mani….the colors are “fall”tastic, hehe.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131107-201222.jpg

20131107-201255.jpg

20131107-201313.jpg

9 thoughts on “Nail Diary #221

  1. Pingback: Nail Diary #222 | Am1e's Nail Diary

Leave a Reply

