Nail Diary #220

Monday November 4, 2013
I did this mani last night…waited to blog it hoping for some sunshine, no such luck today. Too bad because my glitter accent nails would sparkle a lot more in the sunshine. Oh wells it is fall in Iowa.
After an entire month of Halloween nails it was kind of nice to do a nice normal mani.
I had to play with one of my new Finger Paint glitter polishes I got a month or so ago. Peacock Portrait is a teal hex glitter mixed with micro holo glitters. It is gorgeous. I decided to do a 3:2 mani and paired this pretty with China Glaze Deviantly Daring.
First I painted all my nails with Deviantly Daring this is from the China Glaze Bohemian 2012 collection. It’s a peacock teal blue/green duochrome polish. Because it’s real frosty and shows brush strokes I added my Julep matte topcoat to my pinky, index and thumb. To me the matte evens out the brush strokes and takes away that frosty finish that I loathe.
On my ring and middle I added my glitter. I really only needed one coat of Peacock Portrait but out of habit I added two.
I have to say I love this combo. This glitter is a must have…so gorgeous!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.
Outside, no sun

20131104-190203.jpg

Inside trying to capture holo sparkle (terrible lighting):

20131104-190258.jpg

20131104-190314.jpg
Another outdoor shot, sadly no sun:

20131104-190341.jpg

18 thoughts on “Nail Diary #220

Leave a Reply

