Nail Diary #212

Sunday October 6, 2013
Hello good evening.
So I must confess…I didn’t blog my last mani. I know I know naughty polish blogger. I just didn’t love it. I wore it but I didn’t have the heart to share it. Mr am1e says that was a mistake. He thought that they looked cool and very spooky. Does this mean I am getting blog burn out?? Well if I was it has gone away for now.
I can’t wait to show you what I did tonight. I def got my blog vibe back with this one.
Colors used:
Pinky, index and Thumb: China Glaze texture polish Toe-Tally Textured. A pumpkin orange totally perfect for a Halloween mani. I must say at first I loathed the thought of textured polish, but I have since changed my mind. It totally grew on me and I love adding a stamp to it.
Middle and ring: China Glaze Def Defying with Julep Sofia on top. Sofia is a fun glow in the dark glitter green, ohhhhh ahhhhh.

So it’s October and of course I had to make this all about Halloween. To make them more festive I added some fun stamps.
On the orange textured polish I added a pumpkin stamp from my bundle monster plate BM-224 with my Sinful Colors Black on Black polish. I love this creepy jack-o-lantern image with vines.
On my green nails I added a couple different stamping images from BM-H07. First I added the far left Halloween word image using Sugar Cube a white Salon Perfect polish which is great for stamping.
Once that dried I added a witch hat n spider image from that same plate using Black on Black again.

Ok so layering stamps may be my new obsession, I love love love this look. It adds a whole new dimension.
Hope you all have a great week and I will strive not get blog burn out again.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20131006-203409.jpg

20131006-203418.jpg

20131006-203529.jpg

17 thoughts on “Nail Diary #212

    • O Thanks so much. Possibly. I learned everything i know about stamping from you tube videos. There are some fantastic you tubers out there that stamp and review plates. i always review them before i buy!! thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

