Nail Diary #206

Tuesday September 10, 2013
Owl-lo
With this last mani I had some fun with multiple colors and Pueen stamping plates.
My base colors are as follows:
Index and ring: China Glaze Angel’s Breath. A pretty nude pink polish.
Thumb and middle: Sally Hansen insta-dri Slick Slate. This quick dry polish is a brown taupe color. Reminds me of the color of a mushroom. Loving the fact that it dries fast, a great base for stamping.
Pinky finger: Julep polish Jill. This is a lighter shade of Slick Slate. It has a sea salt finish that dries textured and matte. Love this color and the texture matte finish.
Stamping plates I used are Pueen Plates 38 and 40, the bottom middle images from both plates.
On index and ring fingers I stamped on the owl image using China Glaze Below Deck.
On the middle and thumb I used the flower image with Orly polish Prelude to a kiss.
On my pinky I used a flower from the same image on just the tip of the nail. I wasn’t sure if I could get the stamp to go on the sea salt finish polish but I think it turned out great. Plus this was my first time trying to use a partial stamping image…defiantly not for beginners. I guess I was feeling brave!!
I am loving these stamping images, so cute and fun. I also like the light neutral colors, it has been awhile.
I hope you guys have a fantastic week.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130910-180914.jpg

20130910-180928.jpg

16 thoughts on “Nail Diary #206

  1. Cute owls! Real nice, I see so many of owl inspired manis around the blogosphere I’m super sick of them, just because they seem repetitive and unoriginal now. But you’ve managed to incorporate them really, in my eyes at least, this mani is really autumny and warm, I genuinely love it. And you daughter was right, I’d go with just one accent nail with those owls, but two make it more original and balance out the dark greys. Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

