Nail Diary #202

Wednesday August 28, 2013
Hey all! Happy Hump Day!! Hope your work week is going by quickly for ya.
I have some reptile nails to show you tonight.
It took three different polish colors and a stamping plate to create tonight’s look.
Started with SquareHue Ocean Drive a lovely light aqua blue cream base. I just love this Hue, it is from the SoBe collection. I decided to do some crack over Ocean Drive using China Glaze Tarnished Gold. I know the crackle phase has long since died but this was a perfect finish for a base for my stamping. It created a perfect and easy two tone effect under my design.
For my stamp design I was feeling a bit adventurous so I picked an animal print. Pueen10 was my plate of choice. There were a couple animal print designs on this particular plate but I choose the reptile skin; the far left image. To stamp I used a Sinful Colors dark teal called Opening Night. What a rocking shade of teal and it stamped liked a dream. I am quite pleased with my results, yay for a good stamping experience.
So what do you think are my nails too wild?!?!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130828-201030.jpg

20130828-201055.jpg

20130828-201121.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #202

Leave a Reply

