Nail Diary #194

Wednesday July 31, 2013
Really July is over already?? Oh gosh where did this summer go?
I have a simple mani to share tonight, in fact showing some polish brands I rarely use.
I did a 3:2 mani. I just love using 2 colors rather than just one.

On thumb, index and pinky I used Pure Ice Darkside. Ummmm I’m going to be dramatic, Darkside is amazing. Especially since the price was ohhh so cheap.
My bottle is a dark mauve with gold shimmers. The finish is awesome and it dried like a dream. It’s the little things. Googling it shows me two different colors SO I’m so confused; either its miss marked or the glitter called darkside was miss marked…how bizarre first time for that to happen to me.
Anyhoo on the middle and ring fingers I used Maybelline Color Show Metallic polish called Bold Gold. Well that name is not an understatement. Since the gold was a bit frosty I did decide to matte it with Essie’s top coat.
So I love love love how this turned out.
Granted it’s plain so I will probably stamp it tomorrow night because I am crazy that way 😉

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20130731-201914.jpg

20130731-201931.jpg

20130731-201942.jpg

PS check out my naked nails, in all their glory stained and all … Posted on my @am1e instagram page. I’d link my instagram page to my blog but alas I can’t figure it out. But feel free to follow me, I post a little bit of everything.

20130731-202026.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #194

Leave a Reply

