Nail Diary #190

Sunday July 21, 2013
Hello fellow nail polish lovers. Well this weekend went by too quickly!!

I’m calling today Simple Sunday 😉

Mr Am1e picked my color today as I couldn’t decide on a color, a theme, or even a stamp.
My only rule was it had to be an untried.
He is always drawn to red polishes.
This time he picked Julep Glenn.

Glenn was originally from Julep’s American Beauty February collection. But I got it in my Cupid Mystery box as I typically get the It Girl box, mainly because you get more polish.
Glenn is a bold berry red shimmer. The shimmer is really pretty in the bottle but hard to see on the nails. Don’t get me wrong this color is beautiful.
I was going to stamp it but I decided to play with my Julep Matte topcoat instead.
The pinky, middle and thumb are shiny and I mattified my ring and index finger.
This mani is quite simple and subtle. Perfect for a lazy Sunday afternoon.

Hope your week starts out great.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130721-165626.jpg

20130721-165636.jpg

20130721-165702.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #190

  1. Pingback: Nail Diary #191 | Am1e's Nail Diary

Leave a Reply

