Nail Diary #189

Thursday July 18, 2013
TGiAF
What a week, been fighting a bug for days. But I am looking forward to weekend and feeling better.
Saturday I’m headed to the local speedway to watch my brother-in-law drive a real life NASCAR. So here are my version of girlie checkered flag nails!!!
Colors used for this 3:2 mani:
Base for thumb,index, and pinky China Glaze Snap my Dragon. Love this hot pink.
Base for Middle and ring finger wet n wild white A Blank Canvas. Found this pretty at Walgreens today on the way home…99cents whoooo hooooo!! Great coverage with just 2 coats, impressive.
Ok so on Snap my Dragon I added one of my new Maybelline Polka Dot glitters Clearly Spotted. It’s a jelly based black and white multi size glitter. I only added to the bottom 3/4 of the nails. Kind of like a glitter exhaust bomb…get it NASCAR, exhaust…anyhoo, lol.
On the white nails I used my Pueen stamping plate 48. The bottom middle image looks just like a checkered flag. So,I stamped that in the pink and then my wet n wild Black Creme. Double stamping is risky but well worth it.
What do you think…is it too much?!?!
I think it might be but oh wells chalk it up to the sickness. ha.
Have a great start to your weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20130718-203214.jpg

20130718-203225.jpg

20130718-203233.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #189

Leave a Reply

