Nail Diary #186

Monday July 8, 2013
Tonight I have summery nails to show you.
Colors used on pinky, middle and thumb China Glaze Mimosa’s Before Mani’s.
It’s a fun peachy/coral color from 2013 Avant Garden Collection.
To add some contrast I used Maybelline Color Show polish Denim Dash. I typically don’t buy this brand but I came across it for 50% off at the local drug store, the addict in me couldn’t pass it up. This denim blue has a fun silver shimmer finish. It dries semi matte but I added my Seche Vite top coat for more shine.
These colors were pretty together but I went ahead and put a stamp on it; decided on the butterfly and flowers image from Pueen Plate 39.
On the coral nails I used the denim polish with SquareHue Yellow Submarine.
And on the denim nails I used coral and yellow polish for the stamp.
The results are very subtle and so pretty. I love the two tone effect on the stamping image.

PS aren’t my thumbellina zinnias pretty? I started them from seed in my patio pots! So tiny and cute.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130708-200840.jpg

20130708-200847.jpg

20130708-200952.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #186

Leave a Reply

