Nail Diary #184

Wednesday July 3, 2013
Here are my Julep RWB 4th of July Nails with some Pueen star stamping fun!
In my July Julep box I got the bottle of Fireworks as my add on. This inspired me to do all Julep patriotic nails.
5 Julep colors used to get this look:
Thumb and Middle finger white base Kate. Kate is one of my favorite whites. It goes on great, pretty solid with just two coats.
Ring and pinky finger red base Ellen.
Ring finger is a Julep Mystery polish, no name. It’s a dark navy blue. I’m a little disappointed because the brush is not the best, but the color makes up for that flaw.
Over the Mystery polish I applied my new Fireworks glitter polish. This is very different from last years America glitter polish. Fireworks has more blue glitter, multi glitter sizes and no random stars. I love it, it’s great for the patriotic look. I used for star stamps from Pueen Plate 44. I stamped with the base colors with the exception of my pinky, I used Julep Rebel for those stamps. Rebel is a silver holo and it stamps like a dream.
All in all I’m pretty happy with this look. I had a little smearing of the dark colors on the white, which is annoying but hard to avoid.
Hope you have a great safe 4th of July 😉

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130703-082614.jpg

20130703-082627.jpg

20130703-082640.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #184

Leave a Reply

