Nail Diary #183

Tuesday July 2, 2013
Hello polish lovers. Excuse my absence. I went on a short holiday this last weekend. We took a road trip to Galena, IL over the weekend got home late last night. I painted my nails for the trip on Thursday but got busy packing so the entry got blown off.
I did get lots of compliments on this mani on my trip, so I’m excited to share it with you. And I’m still wearing it with no chips just a little tip wear. Amazing!!
This is my first RWB mani for the upcoming holiday! I just love the 4th of July. Not only is a fun holiday but it’s also my ❤wedding anniversary❤. So I love going all out on the red, white, blue.
4 colors for this mani….
Thumb: China Glaze Ring in the Red a lovely red with major sparkle. You may want a base red coat, that will cut down on coats needed of Ring in the Red.
Index and middle finger: Sinful Shine Wisp. Love this white. Then topped with Finger Paints Santa’s Magic ummmmmm no words to describe this holo glitter polish…all I can say is why didn’t I use it sooner. Ahhhh-mazing.
On the ring and pinky: I used Finger Paints inkblot blue. Which I just picked up at Sally’s last week. This is part of their neon collection. I wouldn’t really call it neon but I still like it. It’s a nice change to darker blues I have in my polish collection.
I did have the identical colors on my toes…super cute.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130702-114327.jpg

20130702-114529.jpg

20130702-114540.jpg

11 thoughts on “Nail Diary #183

Leave a Reply

