Nail Diary #177

Thursday June 6, 2013
Hey polish lovers.
TGiAF!! And I get afternoon off tomorrow, bonus. I ❤ Fridays!

So it’s official I need a stamping intervention. I’m addicted to stamp designs. I am getting better and better with this technique. Not perfect but I will keep practicing, promise. I love how stamping takes my manis to a whole other level.

I’m so in ❤love❤with my SquareHue SoBe 0613 collection that I had to play with all three colors tonight.
The collection consists of Ocean Drive a pale teal which you saw in my last post. Collins Avenue a neon coral color, love love love. And last but definitely not least Lincoln Road a gorg taupe.

Pay close attention because I really jumped around with the colors just to test stamping color combos. I did the teal on my pinky fingers, neon coral on ring n middle and taupe on index and thumb.

Then I choose my Pueen plate 37. It’s the image on the left, fun circles. I really wish I had some tropical stamp to go with the SoBe theme but no such luck. Guess I better shop around wink wink.

On the teal I stamped the taupe, it’s ok. On the coral I stamped both the taupe and teal and they look identical, don’t love. On the index I stamped the coral over the taupe, which was better. But on my thumbs I stamped the teal over the taupe…ding ding…win. Wish I did them all that way. Live and learn.

Well now you know so get out there and stamp teal over taupe polish you won’t be disappointed.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130606-180912.jpg

20130606-180922.jpg

20130606-180931.jpg

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #177

Leave a Reply

