Nail Diary #175

Sunday June 2, 2013
So Friday night we made the weekly stop at Wal-Mart for groceries…and of course I had to make my way to the beauty section.
I found me some pretty Salon Perfect summer polishes.
Today I am playing with Salon Perfect Gone Sailing. Uhhhh I wish I was “gone sailing”, lol!!! This is a beautiful teal neon polish which dries matte but I had to add Seche Vite for a fast shine finish. I love love love this color and formula. It was a two coater with no underwear needed, a dream neon polish. Loved it SO much that it went on the toes as well
For some added fun on my middle and ring finger I added Salon Perfect Kaboom. This is a matte teal and yellow glitter. It’s cute but I am not sure I love it over teal; I am thinking it would be at it’s full potential over yellow or white base coat?!?!

Well so much for my “no buy” lol. But I do not regret this indulgence, these polishes do not disappoint. I am so weak when it comes to new colors!!!
Hope you all have a great start to a new week.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130602-195706.jpg

20130602-195716.jpg

20130602-195724.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #175

  1. I love the colour of Gone Sailing. VERY pretty. I agree that the glitter doesn’t match so good with it BUT it kind of looks like a liquid sand/pixie dust to me which IS cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

