Nail Diary #171

Monday May 20, 2013
Hello happy Monday!! Hope you all had a great start to the week.
I decided to play with neons again tonight. I guess I am dreaming of a summer tan, the beach, a vacation and foo foo cocktails. Those are the things I think of when I see neon colors.
I started with my Salon Perfect Sugar Cube white. Sorry I am going to rant a bit…why can’t I find a nice base white polish that doesn’t remind of whiteout?!? Ugh what a pain to work with but to do this mani I needed white underwear. Any suggestions for your fav white is welcomed and much needed.
Neons I picked:
China Glaze I’m with the lifeguard neon green.
China Glaze Celtic Sun neon yellow.
Sinful Colors Summer Peach an oh so in your face neon orange.
To do my neon gradient I used an eye shadow sponge. I used one side of the sponge to apply the green on the top of the nails. Then on another side I applied the yellow middle and orange tip together.
Wowzer this is bright.
ps This is the first time I have done a gradient and not hated it. I think the eye shadow applicator made it a lot easier for me to do the blotting and blending. It’s definitely not perfect but better than any other time I have attemped it!! Now you may be seeing more gradients from me 😉
Hope your week is filled with lots of polish fun!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130520-200236.jpg

20130520-200248.jpg

20130520-200256.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #171

Leave a Reply

