Nail Diary #164

Sunday April 28, 2013
What a gorg weekend here in Iowa. Couldn’t ask for a better few days!!
This wonderful weather has me looking forward to spring flowers and more sunny warm days.
So why not have a Stamping Sunday Funday!
In the spirit of spring I wanted to use my bundle monster stamping plate BM-318
A beautiful hibiscus flower stamp.
Started with a silver holo…Julep Rebel, as I have said before one of my favorite Julep colors; I even have a backup bottle for when I run out.
Holo polishes are a perfect polish for sun-filled spring days.
This time I wanted to play with a color combo when I stamped… Let me just say…oh la la, love.
I have two toned flowers stamped on my nails.
Colors used are China Glaze Snap my Dragon…a fun fuchsia from the newest line Avant garden collection . And China Glaze Orange Knockout a fun neon in your face orange.
On my stamper I applied the orange to the top half of the image and the fuchsia on the bottom half and scraped.
I could not be happier with the results. So very sunny and springy. ❤❤❤

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20130428-185858.jpg

20130428-185907.jpg

20130428-185914.jpg

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #164

Leave a Reply

