Nail Diary #160

Monday April 15, 2013
The past week was crazy busy. Last night I finally got to do my own nails.
If you can believe it I had a week old mani on, gasp!! For the most part my nails looked good all week, although I did have to touch up with clear coats throughout the week. Just had a few minor chips and tip wear, very impressive. I should have taken a picture.

So yesterday I updated my polish stash spreadsheet…I know it’s a bit obsessive but my spreadsheet helps me keep track of what little bottles of beauty I have already purchased.
I found that I had about 6 Julep dupes (mostly bc of mystery boxes). I guess I better start using them up.
This lead me to a lovely spring peach polish called Lynn. Lynn is a nice frosty pastel peach polish. To make Lynn more interesting last night I added a matte topcoat.

20130415-180116.jpg
I wore this all day but by the time the work day was over I was just dying to make my nails more fun.

I also have two bottles of Julep Rebel (on purpose I must add).
In honor of my daughter’s 9th birthday (4/12) I decided to stamp cupcakes on Lynn using Rebel and stamping plate BM-307. This stamp is super cute. I love stamping with Rebel it’s the perfect formula for stamping. Rebel is a fun silver holo polish one of my fav Juleps; looks amazing in the sunlight.

Great now my nails are making my hungry!! 🙂

Hope you all have a great week filled with happy polishing.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict

20130415-180925.jpg

20130415-180942.jpg

One thought on “Nail Diary #160

Leave a Reply

