Need some advice

This ?? is for my fellow blogging nail polish addicts…

I got an email today from a polish.com website stating: Let’s team Up!! They could potentially pay me to buy more nail polish.
Basically I give them my nail pics and they compensate me if they publish the pics on their website with their watermark.
At first I thought well yeah…. Win win for me…I’m already taking the pics for my blog why not get paid for it so I can support my polish habit.
1. Have you heard of this?
2. Is this a good idea?
3. Something that seems to good to be true usually is…
4. Could this hurt my blog?

Any advice you may have is much appreciated. I value all of your opinions.
I am still new at this blogging game, right now I buy my own polish and post my pics for fun because I have a passion for nails and nail polish.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

8 thoughts on “Need some advice

  1. I have heard of this before on “Simple Nail Art Tips” on FB. She spoke about it.
    She said that these big companies take on blogger to use their photos because bloggers are like “cheaper labor”.
    Yes you SHOULD ALWAYS be compensated if someone used your stuff! So they must pay you and not peanuts seeing as YOU buy your own polish!
    I don’t know if it’ll hurt your blog. Will it be said that the photos are yours? If so, you may get more traffic. If not, I don’t think it’ll hurt your blog as you’ll just continue like nothing is going on.
    I think asking them for more info would be a good idea as well. More info doesn’t hurt.
    This is all what *I* think. Not an expert

    Like

  2. To add to the above comment. Find out if they will credit/link to your blog you anywhere and make sure that you can still use your pics and that they don’t take ownership. Maybe agree to just a few pics before jumping in completely. Lastly, just google the company, if people had bad experiences then I’m sure it will be on the internet! Congrats though, it’s great getting noticed!

    Like

  3. I would definitely google the company, ask some of your blogger friends who you can tell more specific details to (like forward them the email and get their take) and ask the company more questions like exactly how much will you be compensated, how many pictures do they need per week/month, are you still the “owner” of your pictures and can you still post them on your blog and other social media? You could even ask the company for a reference or two of other bloggers they work with. If you don’t feel comfortable doing all that, you can do what you ARE comfortable with and then give it a try for a while and then if it doesn’t work out, you can quite working with them. Just make sure you’re not under some sort of contract where they can pull from your blog or something. I think this sounds pretty cool, but I would be pretty skeptical as well. I hope it works out for you! Keep us posted!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

