Nail Diary #150

Monday March 11, 2013
I did this manicure over the weekend. This is my attempt at “almost” spring nails. The almost spring part comes from the green polish with black and silver glitters.
This is another 3:2 mani…three nails (thumb, middle and ring) are Sinful colors Slate. A medium grey polish with a frost like finish. Slate represents my winter blahs…we are still getting snow here in Iowa. I don’t know about you but I am just longing for green grass and flowers!! Which is why I added on my pinky n pointer fingers mint GREEN.
First I started with a good base of Ory Jealous,much?. This is a pretty mint cream polish. For some fun I added Hard Candy’s gummy green. This is a mint milky looking green with what looks like black, grey and silver glitters. I think of a robins egg when I look at gummy green.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130311-172646.jpg

20130311-172653.jpg

20130311-172703.jpg

P.s. I did add cute little flowers to my big toes which does help with my winter blahs 🙂

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #150

  1. Ooooh this is SO pretty!
    I also think of robin’s eggs with the glitter there.
    Well here, you can take me 35 deg celsius heat and give me your cooler temperature. It’s a good deal 😀

    Like

  2. What’s going on with wp? It recommended that I follow you, so I clicked your blog and it shows that I’m not following you anymore. I just clicked the link to follow you again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

