Nail Diary #144

Monday February 18, 2013
I have a jelly sandwich, and you will be green with envy when you see it…wink wink.
So tonight I tried a FREE Orly polish Sally’s Beauty Supply gave me last week when I spent at least $3.50. It was so hard to choose just one but I settled on Green with Envy. I was surprised that this green tealy cream was very jelly like.
I had my OPI Nicole A gold winters night from the 2012 Kardashian holiday collection right next to GWE on my shelf and they looked like they were made for each other.
I didn’t plan on a jelly sandwich it just happened….it seemed like the right thing to do at the time.
So started with two coats of Green with Envy. Then I added A gold winters night on my ring finger. This is a gold glitter polish which also has holo bar glitters which really plays on the green polish. I loved it so much on my ring finger that I just kept adding it to each digit. Then it hit me…a Jelly sandwich would be cool. So I added another coat of GWE on my pinky,middle and thumb.
You can still see the Nicole glitter under GWE but it is very subtle. I love it. Kind of wish I would have did this mani closer to St Patty’s day, it would have been perfect.
Hope you all stay warm…is it spring yet??? We are expecting more snow this week, yay :/

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130218-205830.jpg

20130218-205838.jpg

20130218-205905.jpg

Leave a Reply

