Nail Diary #142

Monday February 11, 2013.
❤❤Another lovely mani❤❤ I just can’t help myself, I ❤ Valentine nails.
Last night I used another holo that came in my Feb Julep Maven box, Rebel. Rebel is a gorgeous silver holo polish. It was part of the IT girl collection. These Julep holo polishes are great bases for stamping because they dry so quickly and only 2 coats are needed for full coverage.
Once again I did Rebel on my index, ring n thumb.
I used the multi size heart stamp from my BM-317 plate. For the hearts on my Rebel I used Sally Hansen Red Carpet a beautiful red with micro red glitter.
I painted my pinky and index finger with a red China Glaze With Love. Once With love dried I used that same heart stamp using Rebel. I was a little nervous because I have never tried stamping with a holo polish before but it worked great. I am so pleased with the turn out.
I am just hoping for some sun here in Iowa so I can really enjoy the full effect of Rebel!!
Thanks for reading.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20130211-184300.jpg

20130211-184327.jpg

20130211-184351.jpg

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #142

Leave a Reply

