Nail Diary #135

Tuesday January 15, 2013
I almost didn’t post these.
But I have to blog the bad and the good.
IMO this is a terrible mani. I first did it Sunday night, hated it and doctored it up last night and I am still not loving it.
This Ulta polish is gorgeous in the bottle. Goddess is a nude/pink with a golden frost. I am always drawn to nude/pink polishes but they do not look great against my skin tone.
I did 2 coats of Goddess with Sinful Colors Snow me white on the tips. I should have left it at that but instead I added another coat of Goddess over my tips. It was so blah. So last night I added more white on the tips and called it good. That helped make this mani bearable but still not my fav. But yet I am still wearing it, lol.
I dunno I may try Goddess again in the summer when I am not so pale.
Please ignore my cuticles it is winter and Iowa and my hands are so dry. I add cuticle oil and moisturize all the time but ugh it’s winter and dry.
Please spring come soon!!

Monday’s fix…white tips.

20130115-185616.jpg
Sunday’s nails…not pretty at all.

20130115-185739.jpg

20130115-185759.jpg

Thanks for reading.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Leave a Reply

