Nail Diary #127

Thursday December 20, 2012
4 more days til Merry Christmas!! One more work day.
Tonight’s mani inspiration is gifts, specially gold wrapped gifts.
Gold wrapped gifts have a special place in my heart. Until the age of 25 I worked at a family run business, a high scale jewelry store called Josephs. I worked there for 10 years. I started in the gift wrap department in high school.
Yeah that’s right I was a professional gift wrapper in high school.
I always think of Josephs this time of year…ahhh retail. I wrapped so many lovely gifts and handmade so many bows this time of year. It truly was an amazing job to have…a they were a wonderful company to work for, so many fond memories.
On to my nails…
Started with China Glaze Holly-Day. This is a dark dark green. I def. needed to do 3 coats. It’s a rich looking green…a perfect back drop for my gold presents.
Decided on my Revlon Gold Coin and a BM-205 stamping plate. I choose this gold because I have stamped with it before and it’s great for stamping.
I didn’t go too crazy with the stamp just did a one to two on the tips.
Speaking of gifts… I have not wrapped one yet this year…I better get busy, tick tock!!
Thanks for reading.
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20121220-180719.jpg

20121220-180725.jpg

20121220-180732.jpg

20121220-180739.jpg

9 thoughts on “Nail Diary #127

Leave a Reply

