Nail Diary #117

Monday November 19, 2012
Happy Monday.
YaY for a short work week!! A week to be filled with food, rest, family and shopping. Plus I am finally over my cold.
Last night I painted my nails with China Glaze Harvest Moon. This is from the Hunger Games line. This was one of the last colors I picked up from this collection. I almost passed it by but I found it on sale. Wow I am so happy I didn’t pass it up….what a beautiful coppery glittery polish. I ❤ it. Tonight I decided to stamp it real quick. I used a silver Sally Hansen Celeb City. Normally this polish is a real good stamping color.
I picked an owl stamp from BM-309 plate. For some reason owls make me think of fall. So cute seems like you see owls everywhere lately.
Anyway in my mind this color combo is a fail😔. You can barely see the stamp. Not too mention the silver doesn’t look silver. I will definitely have to try this stamp again because it is so fun just not with these colors.
Anyway this just gives me an excuse to redo my nails tomorrow night 😊
You can’t win every time.
Hope the start of your week is great.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20121119-205106.jpg

20121119-205112.jpg

20121119-205118.jpg

20121119-205125.jpg

Ps check out miss PiP having a treat. Isn’t she just the cutest.

20121119-205248.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #117

Leave a Reply

