Nail Diary #113

Tuesday November 6, 2012
Just a quick NOTD post. After all those Halloween manis last month I went for quick and simple last night.
Trying one of my new finger paints…from the 2012 fall of surprises line. Be-leaf it or not!. Picked up this pretty at Sally’s a few months ago. I wanted to save it for November for some reason.
This a pretty frosty sage metallic color. I only did 2 coats. For fun I added my Essie matte top coat. The matte really tones down the frosty hue, yay. Seemed to even out the brush strokes better!
For some reason when I look at my nails I think “jewel tone”. Truly a lovely fall color.
I do love them. Got a few compliments at work today. 🙂
Might need to jazz them up with a stamp tomorrow night…have to see how they wear tomorrow at work.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20121106-200529.jpg

20121106-200536.jpg

20121106-200542.jpg

Leave a Reply

