Nail Diary#101

Monday September 24, 2012
I am being lazy tonight…
My mani from Thursday Sinful Colors FiG still looks presentable. I touched it up on Saturday because I had a little tip wear but they are still looking pretty good. Good enough to get me through another day. Not bad for a two dollar polish.
So a quick way to jazz up a tired mani is add a little glitter or a stamp.
I picked stamping tonight. Used my BM-211 plate. Not sure how to describe this stamp, it’s like a decorative splat. 😉
Decided a grey polish wld look really pretty on Fig. Picked an untried Julep polish Stefani. In the bottle Stefani is a pretty grey with gold micro flecks. But because it is fall in Iowa it is too late to look at this polish in the sun…but in my light box I cannot see the gold glitter flecks. Perhaps Stefani just needs more coats for the gold to show up…so I will definitely try this one on its own soon.
My stamping is getting better…guess what they say practice makes perfect is true.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120924-203545.jpg

20120924-203551.jpg

20120924-203556.jpg
Ps I miss summer☀!!!! Thanks for reading 😄

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary#101

Leave a Reply

