Nail Diary #96

Sunday September 9, 2012
Hey fellow polish lovers
I did the unthinkable last week… I didn’t blog my last mani, IKR gasp!!! I did not like the results at all. Mainly because my polish bubbled…I don’t know why that happens sometimes, maybe because I rushed it and put the polish on too thick or fast?? Anyhoo… Out with the blah in with the new.
My color inspiration is my furry BFF, Jasmine. She is a grey tabby. You might have seen this pic I posted on instagram last night ;). This was her last night purring away on my lap while I watched Breaking Bad on Netflix sipping a cold glass of white wine.

20120909-171310.jpg
I found this color a few months back. Pretty sure this is the first time I have used a grey polish. I have to say I love it. Sinful Colors Slate. It’s a pretty medium grey with a silver almost purple shimmer. I did have to do 3 coats to avoid VNL.
Here it is in the sun…

20120909-171623.jpg
And here it is in my light box…

20120909-171705.jpg

20120909-171735.jpg

I defiantly recommend trying grey polish… Who knew I never thought I’d love the color grey.

Have a great week, thanks for stopping by 🙂

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #96

Leave a Reply

