Nail Diary #94

Tuesday August 28, 2012
Try it Tuesday
Ok tonight I am trying Sinful Colors Nirvana. Got this at Walgreens; actually bought it twice… I bought it the second time because the name tag said it was matte …. Huh my first bottle did not say that, so I was curious.
Ok well here is my Nirvana matte… Humph that sure doesn’t look matte to me…I got duped. 😦

20120828-202957.jpg
So of course I had to use my Essie matte to get the job done right!!
My daughter seen me using this color and she said “ewwwww mom who wants to wear brown nail polish?” I dunno I kind of like it. But just to glam these nails up I added Sally Hansen Gem Crush Big Money on my ring finger.
I might be a little off but I like this look. I love the battle between matte/grunge and glitter!!

Good thing I only paid 1-2$$ for the Nirvana twice otherwise I might be more upset about the tag error. Maybe now I can gift my duplicate bottle, or not?!?!

Have a great week, thanks for stopping by 🙂

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120828-203635.jpg

20120828-203645.jpg

20120828-203652.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #94

  1. I am not a big fan of matte nail polish. To me it seems a bit dry & unfinished. But that’s just me. The Essie matte polish definitely got the job done. If someone is looking to matte their color I will let people know about this product. I do like the glitter color you put over it. Definitely glams it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

