Nail Diary #84

Thursday July 26, 2012
TGIAF
This weekend me and my girlfriends are getting together to celebrate a few birthdays, fun…someone had the crazy idea of us all wearing neon-totally 80s. I do ❤ a good neon polish.
I picked this polish up a few weeks ago at Walgreens when they had the buy 2 get 1 free sale.
It’s Sally Hansen Pretty in Hot Pink, a almost neon polish.
This polish was a PAIN…it totally reminded me of pepto. The color and the consistency. Before I was done I had to add Orly nail lacquer thinner. This polish got so globby…yeah that is a technical term, lol. First I did a base coat of white polish then I had to do 2 coats of the hot pink.

I almost took it off…before I added my seche vite clear coat I hated it!! But SV to the rescue it evened out the polish and added a gorg shine. So this mani might make it to 80s night after all.
Do you have this one…was your experience similar or did I get a dud??
You all a super weekend!!

Thanks for reading.
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120726-193628.jpg

20120726-193638.jpg

20120726-193644.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #84

Leave a Reply

