Nail Diary #82

Wednesday July 18, 2012
Missed try it Tuesday again, sigh. So I am trying it tonight 🙂
Picked this one up at Sally’s awhile back. I mainly bought it bc I loved the blue.
I have been hesitant to try it because it is a magnetic nail color…by Finger Paints
Called Electro-Midnight
First off I was not thrilled with China Glaze magnetics way back when they first came out…mainly bc I kept touching my nail with the magnet. It was so frustrating!! Then the polish was drying before I could get it to move. I did not have the most important tip when working with magnetic polish, while using the magnet the polish has to be wet. You can use a clear coat to achieve the movement…this makes it a lot easier for me. I also love that the magnet is part of the bottle on the finger paints. This time I only touched one nail. I did 2 coats of color, then clear coated and put magnet to each nail…

So happy with this mani right now… It reminds me of ocean waves in the dark. I wish I was on the beach instead of stuck in Iowa with hundred degree temps during a drought 🙂

20120718-202320.jpg

20120718-202328.jpg

Thanks for reading.
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120718-202455.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #82

Leave a Reply

