Nail Diary #64

Friday May 25th, 2012 but not posted until 5/28/12
Ok I almost didn’t post this mani…
This is my memorial day themed mani. And my first time working with tape in this way.
I don’t like it….and honestly if I wouldn’t have been so busy the past few days it wouldn’t have lasted this long. So many bloggers and gramers (instagram) pull this mani off flawlessly. Me not so much but I decided I should post the bad with the good. So here we go…
Started with a new Orly polish I just picked up last week dayglow this white is amazing….I think the brightest white I have ever seen…almost like the neon of all whites. IMO It could make the palest girl look tan. So then I attempted a diag red n blue tip…the tape was not easy to work with so most nails I just free handed. For the red I used China Glaze salsa the blue is China Glaze to blue year’s eve.
And bc my lines weren’t perfect I opted for China Glaze fairy dust a fine glitter that would hopefully distract people from seeing my bad lines.
Sorry for the tip wear in the photo, it’s Monday and I just got around to photographing it.
Hope everyone has a safe n fun memorial day.

20120528-100025.jpg

20120528-100033.jpg
Thanks for reading.
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Ps look at the lovely lilies in my pond this morning….much prettier than my botched mani 🙂

20120528-101046.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #64

Leave a Reply

