Nail diary #59

Thursday May 3rd, 2012
Oye hello TGIAF!!
Tonight I did a “roughing it” mani theme!!
This weekend I was talked into a family camping trip….I am not a camping kind of girl so…we will see how that goes.
I posed the ? on my fb page…what is a good camping polish color…
I got comments: brown, camo, and forest green.
So why not do all; first off I did all nails in CG fast track only bc I thought I needed a real light brown beige for the camo to be set off.
Then I just did one accent nail in camo..bc that is quite enough camo for this city girl. I did do it on my middle finger well cuz …. LoL nevermind.
I thought that it just didn’t look right with the lighter nails so once again I posed the ? on my Facebook page….I needed help and my girl Tammy told me darker wld prob be better. She was right.

20120503-210731.jpg
Now all my nails are CG street chic.
Colors in camo CG street chic and stone cold and opi Nicole green up your act. I did the camo with my nail dotting tool.
I dunno I think my mani is camping appropriate 🙂
Wish me luck camping. I m gonna need it!!!

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120503-211024.jpg

20120503-211041.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail diary #59

  1. Cute! Good luck – have as much fun as possible! Me, I love camping, but I fully get why people don’t. Take a good book, read all day, and then eat marshmallows around a camp fire. 😀

    Like

  2. I love it! I’ve never been camping myself, and I don’t think I could deal with it. Props to people who like roughing it. I am too much of a sissy to enjoy that. I do like the idea of eating tons of smores, though. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

