Nail Diary #57

Monday April 30th, 2012
Ughhhh Monday already.
Tonight I did a funky French with a twist.
Started with Sally Hansen’s Lacey lilac a very pretty lilac although it was brand new it was really thick going on. Needed 2 coats for sure.

20120430-211550.jpg
Then I taped the nail down the middle and used Sally Hansen Violet vintage on half of each nail. I ❤ this color, it is one of my all time favorites.

20120430-211755.jpg
The trick is to quick add the top color and then pull off the tape before it dries.

Then I added Sinful colors let’s talk drk purple tip to finish my funky french look. This color is ok…not my fav dark purple.

20120430-212047.jpg
So hmmm not my favorite look, it’s different but…I dunno I think it is kind of blah…but maybe that is just bc it’s Monday and it is going to be a long week.
I bet it will b a 2 day mani 🙂
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120430-212236.jpg

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #57

Leave a Reply

