I have been TAGGED ;)

Well thanks to top of the coat and Mae’s Beauty Reports i have been tagged. My first ever!! So excited that you guys want to learn more about me :).

And oh my I just hit 50 blog followers yay :). Never thought I’d make it to 5 let alone 50.

These are the rules of the Tag Blog:

1) You must post 11 things about yourself on your blog.

2) You must answer the questions that the tagger has set for you as well as create a new set of eleven questions for those who you tag to answer.

3) Choose eleven people and link them in your tag.

4) Go to their page and tell them!

5) No tag backs.

11 Facts About Myself:

1. I’m am only 5 foot tall with strawberry blonde hair.  Here is me clowning around 😉

20120403-171652.jpg

2. I live in Iowa i was born and raised here in Des Moines.

3. I am a mommy to a 8 year old little girl her name is Sydney. She loves art!!

20120403-171523.jpg

4. I love to garden because i love flowers. And I love to take pics especially pictures of my garden.

20120403-172644.jpg
5. I love CATS!!

6. I work at a magazine publishing company in the circulation department.  We publish 4 magazines and many special interest books 🙂

7. I am a reality show junkie!!

8. I married my best friend, next year is our 10 wedding anniversary.

20120403-172148.jpg
9. I have over 275 bottles of nail polish–they are on a spreadsheet on my phone so i don’t buy dupes, lol.

20120403-171928.jpg

20120403-171936.jpg
10.My nails are real…i have never had a professional manicure.

11. I’m a regular Instagramer. I post random things from my adventures in life 🙂
If you want, look me up: am1e

11 Questions asked by top of the coat :

1. What made you decide to create a blog?  The thought never occurred to me until late last year, nov11. I started posting my nails pics on my FB page for FUN and a coworker suggested i start a blog…i thought well ok why not.  Anyway i have learned a lot because i had no idea where start to create a blog and i never thought anyone would read it, so THANKS to my followers!! Now i am kind of obsessed with blogs…i had no idea they were so many people out there addicted to nail polish, i love it!!  I am still learning my way around the tech stuff like links etc…

2. What’s your dream job? I would love to run a boutique on a beach somewhere, LOL!!

3. What’s your favorite TV show/series? Reality TV is my weakness–love all the RHW!!  Also just started watching Greys on Netflix instant–love love love!!

4. What’s your favorite thing to eat when you have a sweet tooth? Chocolate, yummy!!

5. If you had a free trip to go anywhere, where would you go? Somewhere near the ocean; warm on a beach!!

6. What’s your favorite thing to shop for? LOL hmmmmmmm nail polish!!

7. Favorite clothing brand? (If you have one)  none.  i just buy affordable clothes that fit 🙂

8. If you had one super power what would it be?  Mind reading would be super cool!!

9. Do you have any pets? If so, list them. If not, would you want one? We sure do… 2 cats Mariah(black calico) and Jasmine(grey tabby). We just got a baby rat for my daughter, her name is Pip and she is hairless with big dumbo ears!! A very sweet lil creature!! 2 fish tanks with many many guppies and an outdoor koi pond!!

20120403-172829.jpg

20120403-172857.jpg

20120403-171802.jpg

20120403-172955.jpg
10. Your current favorite bottle of nail polish? That is like asking you to pick your favorite kid…lol.

11. What is your favorite accessory? my iPhone….wait that is a necessity not an accessory. My wedding ring.

11 Questions asked by Mae’s Beauty Reports:

1. What is the best gift you have ever received? This could be interpreted either way, a lesson or experience, or an item / actual “gift” My healthy sweet daughter, Sydney.

2. If you could have dinner with one celebrity, dead or alive, with whom would it be, what would you dine on, and what would you talk about?  hmmmm Marilyn Monroe. We would have pizza and red wine and discuss it all 😉

3. If you had your own clothing line, what would it be called, who would it be catered to, and what would be a few of the main colors included in the line?  I’d call it @m1e’s stitches.  Catered to short girls with curves 🙂  black and slimming.

4. What is your favorite product that you just could not live without, and why? hmm just 1 … Hard to choose but I pick opi nail envy.

5. If you could eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?  pizza!!

6. When and why did you first start blogging?  see above question 1 🙂

7. What is your favorite make up brand, nail polish brand, and clothing?  I use mostly beauticontrol makeup. I was a china glaze junkie but now I am open to other brands 2. Clothes just whatever is fits n priced right, lol

8. Who is your favorite storybook character and why?  Drawing a blank on this one.  

9. What is your dream job?  see above question 2

10. What is one thing you have always wanted to do? (Ex. Bungee jump)  travel all over the world

11.  What is your favorite thing to do in your spare time?  hang with my family 🙂 and of course paint my nails.
*I’ve decided to break rule number 3, 4, and 5

That’s all thanks 4 reading 🙂

9 thoughts on “I have been TAGGED ;)

  1. Heeey! Just wanted to stop by and say I love your nail diary and the tagging questions!!:) and you answered a question I was windering; about your nails. You have some amazing healthy long nails! Do you use anything to get them like that? Or are they just naturally strong. P.s officially jealous of your nail polish collection. I’m going to be posting some nail polish swatches next week. But maybe you wanna stop by my blog tomorrow (ppsssssssstttt….. Planned Mineral Makeup Giveaway 🙂 I’m excited 🙂 hope to see you stop by

    Like

    • Oh thanks so much for reading!!!
      I use OPI nail envy as a base before every mani…
      I have used it for 15 plus years and have had really strong nails.
      Ohh and I never have naked nails.

      Can’t wait to see what you have in store 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

