Nail diary #38

Thursday March 8th, 2012
Happy almost Friday!!! tGiAf
I follow a many nail blogs… I was always reading about a jelly sandwich….huh?!?!
Now I have had my nail polish addiction since High School. But I am a new blogger and the blog has really inspired me to try lots of new things. I am no longer just a one color type of girl.
I am sure I will tire from all the extra work soon but for now…bring on my first attempt at a jelly sandwich. Really hope I did it right.
So I was thinking green…no its not too early, bc I few st patty’s ideas that I want to try out next week.
So of course the color I picked is hard to photograph.
My bread…HA is China Glaze “in the lime light (neon)”
The jelly aka glitter China Glaze “blonde bombshell”

20120308-204841.jpg
So for the bread i did 2 coats of green … I forgot to take a pic…opps. But I love the neon green. So pretty and bright…put ur shades on for this color.
Then time for the jelly…
It kind of felt like a crime to cover the jelly/glitter with another coat of green. But I was committed…well partly, I left my ring finger as a half sandwich, I couldn’t help it blonde bombshell is so gorg!!
So the finished sandwich is really cool. It is like gold coins suspended in a sea of green!
What do you think…did I do ok for my first jelly sandwich, well partial sandwich.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120308-205409.jpg

20120308-205423.jpg

20120308-205436.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail diary #38

Leave a Reply

