Nail diary #37

Tuesday March 6th, 2012
Happy almost hump day…..
I was right my nails from Sunday was a 2 day mani. The tape has a gorg effect but started to peel up on the edges after 2 days. I will be working with this tape again very soon 🙂
For some reason…tonight I was lacking inspiration for my nails tonight…took to pinterest but nothing jumped out tonight.
My sweets suggested bright pink…think spring!!
So I settled on 2 new polishes from last weekend:
Sinful colors “dream on” which dries matte. It is a beautiful magenta color….I love it but the camera just doesn’t do it justice. I did 3 coats for a smooth finish.

20120306-215545.jpg

20120306-215657.jpg
Over the top China Glaze “luxe and lush” from hunger games line.

20120306-215736.jpg
Luxe and lush reminds me of Essie’s Shine of the times just chunkier. Consists of chunks of beautiful reflective Mylar confetti. I did apply 2 coats bc with just one it was a bit sparse.
Before my Seche Vite it was a very rough texture. I was pretty surprised how much it smoothed out with the fast dry top coat.
There are a few stray pieces poking through my 2 coats of top coat that are rather sharp.
It is not as easy to work with as Shine of the Times but ohhhhhh lala it is very Luxe and Lush!!! I love it ❤

20120306-220301.jpg

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120306-220345.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail diary #37

Leave a Reply

