Nail Diary #35

Thursday March 1st 2012
Wow another week is about to bite the dust….TGIAF!!!
Tonight’s theme “purple panic”….nah just kidding. I hardly ever do purple polish…but I had two new colors in my mind that I wanted to try … Couldn’t pick one so I did both; hey why not?!?!

20120301-203701.jpg
Colors I picked are China Glaze “coconut kiss”. A pretty dark purple. And also Sally Hansen “violet voltage”. Which I love it is a beautiful lilac color, reminds me of spring flowers!!!! Easily one of my new FAvs. Coconut kiss is a gorg color but the polish is real thin, I had to pay special attention to tips.

Since I was so indecisive tonight I did one hand one color except ring finger and vice versa…cute right. But it needed a lil more pizazz!!

20120301-204412.jpg
Again I felt like I needed to do something with my new dotting tools. So to pull 2 colors together I used 2 sizes of dots on the ring finger.
Results are pretty cute. And I have to say I am loving my dotting tools, they are so easy to work with!!!
Have a spectacular weekend!!!

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120301-210014.jpg

20120301-210103.jpg

20120301-210119.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #35

Leave a Reply

