Nail diary #33

Wednesday Feb 22nd 2012

First off I have to say my new fav CG color is “For Audrey”. It is so pretty on its own.

20120222-213451.jpg
Konad stamping…Let’s try this again.
Tonight on the way home from Syd’s art class we were talking about her mani and I said I wanted to try the stamp on me again but i was afraid it would look bad. So she suggested I practice my stamping on paper then move to my nails…..hey why didn’t I think of that, lol.
Ok so after practicing a few different stamps I finally settled on Konad stamp BM-224~~Looks like snake skin.
After I had my CG “for audrey” on and dry with my SV fast dry top coat. I used SC “Black on Black to stamp on my snake skin.
This was my most successful attempt on myself so far. Since I screwed up a few stamps I decided to use CG “Fairy Dust” a lovely light glitter to try to mask my blemishes.
I think it turned out ok…but far from perfect….
My new mission: to get good at this 🙂

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20120222-214424.jpg

20120222-214432.jpg

20120222-214445.jpg

20120222-214451.jpg

One thought on “Nail diary #33

Leave a Reply

